02
Sep
11

Gundam SEED Destiny 1-5: Again into the maw of madness

Hello everyone, Clawshrimpy here with the first edition of the long-awaited Gundam SEED Destiny opinionated guide review vlog! I do heavily apoligize for the delay, problems arose during video editing which was causing my editor to crash. I will be looking at alternatives to reduce the issues next time.

I will have to make some small adjustment to the the rotation somewhat to make up for this delay but here it is at any rate!

We are treated to start that’s pretty much pretty similar to the start of the first SEED. only this time we have allready gotten back to the point that we have to question every logical decision of almost every character and being back to the point of stuff not making sense again. Wow this really does not bode well.

Zippcast link

 

 

see me on Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/clawshrimpy

Send any comments or feedback to: Appliedphlebotinum@gmail.com

Also check out the blog and show’s TvTropes article: http://tinyurl.com/297ahbb

3 Responses to “Gundam SEED Destiny 1-5: Again into the maw of madness”


  1. 1 Torque
    October 7, 2011 at 5:24 am

    As a fan of yours who happens to be on the other side of the political spectrum, can I make a request? Can you please, please stop bringing up politics in your reviews? I watch these reviews to hear your commentary and relax, unwind for a bit maybe learn something about the mecha genre that I didn’t know. However, I really can’t do that if, every time I watch your new videos, I have to wonder if I’ll be attacked this time for having the gall to disagree with you politically.

    My advice is to find an evil empire from elsewhere in fiction to make these comparisons, or just bring up the Nazis. Nazis being evil is something I think most people can agree on.

  2. 3 Torque
    October 7, 2011 at 6:05 am

    Also, can I point something out? You mentioned how suspicious Durandal was acting and his logic that peace can only be maintained through force.

    That is a paraphrase of the Brotherhood of Nod’s slogan from the original Command and Conquer games “Peace Through Power.” The comparison goes deeper than that even. From what I’ve seen of Destiny (which isn’t much) Durandal reminds me of Kane with long hair and no beard.


Leave a Reply

Applied Phlebotinum Tweets

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 57 other followers

Applied Phlebotinum

September 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

