05
Jan
11

Gundam SEED 36-40: Political scares and wealthy bigots.

After a myriad of delays (Christmas, WoW Cataclysm, etc.) it’s time for the review for Gundam SEED 36-40!

I’ve changed my review format in such a way that I can spend less time editing and it resulting in shorter videos being only 16 minutes long this time. I hope you enjoy the changes.

Lacus Clyne is a traitor! How DARE she question DER FUHRER Patrick Zala! The Archangel goes to Orb because Pod 6- I mean the Earth Alliance is jerks. Azrael really wants ORB’s mass driver in order to crush the Coordinators.

Vidler embed:

blip:  http://appliedphlebotinum.blip.tv/file/4596073/

E-mail me feedback! appliedphlebotinum@gmail.com

and you can see me on Twitter at http://www.twitter.com/clawshrimpy

 

Also, feel free to contribute to the show’s TVTropes article:  http://tvtropes.org/pmwiki/pmwiki.php/WebOriginal/AppliedPhlebotinumBlog

5 Responses to “Gundam SEED 36-40: Political scares and wealthy bigots.”


  1. 1 GuyverIV87
    January 6, 2011 at 8:47 pm

    On the side note did you by any chance see the 00 movie? Now that was a mess.

    • 2 clawshrimpy
      January 6, 2011 at 8:51 pm

      Yeah I did, I would not like to comment too much on it, though. a Gundam 00 outright review might be likely sometime in the future, not likely until I’ve gotten through SEED, and I’d prefer reviewing Destiny before I do Gundam 00, just for the sake of closure for Cosmic Era. but I’ve gotten some requests to review a show I like after I’m done with SEED, so it might take a while.

  2. 3 GuyverIV87
    January 6, 2011 at 9:23 pm

    Actualy I’m Big Justice fan (I’m all about meele). It’s only gundam i Iiked and the only reason why I countinued to watch seed.

  3. 4 Torque
    July 22, 2011 at 5:00 am

    I know this is about 6 months too late, but I started to wonder something. How do Naturals and Coordinators even tell each other apart? Yes, many Coordinators are depicted with odd hair-colors but then again many Naturals are also illustrated with red or green hair.

    What do people in Cosmic Era carry gene testing kits around with them? Is paranoia over Coordinators so pervasive that businesses require genetic screenings before they will hire you? Could a Coordinator pass for Natural if he just acted “stupid?” The plot holes the Natural vs. Coordinator prejudice opens up are so huge you could fly the Archangel through them.

    • 5 clawshrimpy
      July 22, 2011 at 6:01 am

      The odd thing is that for being “the NEW EVOLUTION OF MANKIND” according to Patrick Zala, Coordinators really don’t seem that much smarter than Naturals. This is the guy who at the end of the show decided that, even after the Earth forces were all gone, that he should fire Genesis at earth to wipe out the remaining Naturals, and ignores the fact there are likely still a lot of Coordinators on earth, I mean from what I understand, ZAFT still had outposts on Earth. “our superior intellect will solve our problems” indeed.

      And even if the Naturals had a way to test people for genetic testing, it doesn’t matter because they genetically engineered some soldiers anyway. If they hate mucking around with genes so much, they why in the hell did they make the Druggie pilots, and later, the Extended’s?

      The Destiny review is coming, and I’ve allready have to think about this stupid bullcrap again. like Djbril saying that letting the Junius Seven thing happen on purpose as an excuse to rile people up.


Leave a Reply

Applied Phlebotinum Tweets

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 57 other followers

Applied Phlebotinum

January 2011
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

